Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats The Biggest And Widest Wheel That The Is300 Can Handle With Out Mods, 18x10's? Please Feel Free For Those That Know , Thanks , Much Info Needed Since I Am A Newbie.

·
Registered
13,905 Posts
Dude. This is the kind of thing that has been answered 1,000 times. There are a lot of options/variables.

As a newbie, I advise you to make the "search" button your new best friend so that people don't rag on you for asking noob questions.

·
Registered
4 Posts
you have time to call him a newb but you dont have time to give him any feedback? wtf kind of community is this when every post is OMG SEARCH IT AND FIND OUT YOURSELF. why even bother having a forum, might as well just google everything.

·
Registered
2,025 Posts
My advice is don't get big wheels and crazy offsets. No need to sacrifice performance. 18's are good enuff. 8-8.5 front 8.5-9 in the rear. 9.5 in the rear you may have to roll or cut the fender.

·
Registered
13,905 Posts
you have time to call him a newb but you dont have time to give him any feedback? wtf kind of community is this when every post is OMG SEARCH IT AND FIND OUT YOURSELF. why even bother having a forum, might as well just google everything.
Give a man a fish...
Teach a man to fish...

Dude, I told him there are too many variables and options to give a straight answer. This forum has a ton of information, and those of us who have been here more than a couple weeks don't enjoy rehashing old questions. Avail yourself of the search function instead of wasting bandwidth by cluttering up the forum with the same crap over and over.

Plus, he called himself a newb, dicklips.

·
Registered
4,095 Posts
Every person who joins a new forum says the same comment. Hell even I did when I first joined. If there is one thing I have learned from contributing to this forum is.....PEOPLE GET TIRED OF POSTING THE SAME INFO TIME AND TIME AGAIN!!