Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
whats the difference b/t my IS300 and an altezza? i hear ppl sayi i want altezza this altezza that whats so good about it? im new to all this so educate me please

·
Registered
4,925 Posts
ok. altezza is a toyota version of our car that sold in japan. i dunno if anywhere else, but japan for sure. if u have a civic or sometihng and u want the lights on an IS, its called altezza lights...

you do not have a Toyota Altezza, you have a Lexus IS300.
2 completely different engines, and interiors have not much in common either.

honestly, i duno what you can put on your car that u can call "altezza" besides the badge...i mean u have the "altezza lights"..what more? i tihnk they might mean JDM..but i dunno.

i guess this is much as i can do, until someone smarter and who is better at explaining things comes alot. lone sophiesleeps or imprimis.

-Aaron

·
Registered
13,954 Posts
Aaron was almost correct...

Exterior:

IS300: longer car (due to 5 mph crash supports)
Altezza: Shorter

Interior:
They are the same, well one is RHD (the IS was lifted directly over) changes in speedo and other little things

Engines:

IS: 2JZ-GE
Altezza: 3SGE (correct me if I am wrong)

:lol:

I like the edit ;)

·
Registered
2,467 Posts
IMPRIMIS said:
Aaron was almost correct...

Exterior:

IS300: longer car (due to 5 mph crash supports)
Altezza: Shorter

Interior:
They are the same, well one is RHD (the IS was lifted directly over) changes in speedo and other little things

Engines:

IS: 2JZ-GE
Altezza: 3SGE (correct me if I am wrong)

:lol:

I like the edit ;)
altezza = 4 cyl...
is300 = 6...

·
Registered
4,925 Posts
yes it is a 3SGE, nonturbo MR2 engine...

but im trying to understand what ur friends are asking you to do...

what else can u get on ur car thats "altezza" other than the badge? decals? spoiler?(midwing)...?