Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
3,839 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As some know im a technician at a lexus dealer. I will be going to lexus central office in a month or so for training, and can get some inside info on upcoming products. Also i can pass some info to managment higher up in Lexus.
That said i ask you all what you dont like with your cars and your serious suggestions to make it better. (Lexus is more concerned about long life and quality than performance remember so turbo's are probably out of the question) But I ask you to please be professional with your ansewers as i plan just to print out any posts and pass them on.
what i hope to accomplish? well if nothing more its to further show there is much support for a performance based Lexus. The responses may get no attention at all, or maybe it will be the push lexus needs?? worth a try though. thoughts??

Trevor

EDIT: perhapse it would also be helpful to include your model year. As some complaints may have been changed already.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Well, I don't really like having to replace the clutch after 10,000k miles and having the car in the shop for 3 months. I don't like how the clutch pedal doesn't come back up after I press it in anymore and sometimes have to reach down and pull it back up. Not much I really like about it anymore.

Lextech1 said:
As some know im a technician at a lexus dealer. I will be going to lexus central office in a month or so for training, and can get some inside info on upcoming products. Also i can pass some info to managment higher up in Lexus.
That said i ask you all what you dont like with your cars and your serious suggestions to make it better. (Lexus is more concerned about long life and quality than performance remember so turbo's are probably out of the question) But I ask you to please be professional with your ansewers as i plan just to print out any posts and pass them on.