Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been hearing this weird bass sound while I am slowing down. Has any of you experiece this problem? The sound appears around 15-25 mph. At first, I thought it was a car back of me jamming their sounds but it kept happening. I have 19's on my car but ive been driving with it for about 2-3 months already. I only started hearing it yesterday. Any suggestions or comments? Thanks. :confused:

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
badxIS300 said:
Toyo t1-s
235/35/19 up front and 265/30/19 in the back. I doubt it's the tires since I only started hearing it yesterday or 2 days ago. It's not a whir noise or clicking or anything like that. It sounds exactly like a low bass sound...after about 5-10 sec it disappears since Im at a complete stop already.

·
Premium Member
2,597 Posts
E12iC46 said:
Toyo t1-s
235/35/19 up front and 265/30/19 in the back. I doubt it's the tires since I only started hearing it yesterday or 2 days ago. It's not a whir noise or clicking or anything like that. It sounds exactly like a low bass sound...after about 5-10 sec it disappears since Im at a complete stop already.

could it be coming from your speakers? maybe some wiring is frayed and touching ground etc etc but that wouldnt make sense if you get the sound at a certain speed
...or does that sound ridiculous?

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
K3RRY said:
could it be coming from your speakers? maybe some wiring is frayed and touching ground etc etc but that wouldnt make sense if you get the sound at a certain speed
...or does that sound ridiculous?
No..there is no way the stock speakers will be able to make such low bass. But anyways....I also turned off the radio and it still does it.

·
Registered
589 Posts
EXHAUST. When you slow down a rumble comes from your muffler.

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
Discussion Starter #9