Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 177 Posts

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, i've never done this before but i'm going to try to snap a pic everytime i get a mod and then just continue to update it as i go along.

Day 1, Feb. 28th 2006 I buy the IS! 2003 IBP 5 Speed 44k with 3yr/100k warranty from JM lexus!

Shortly a few weeks later (march 4th) i move to my first mod.
20% tint all around

I then started to move quickly and bought a RX330 antenna to replace the long one :) (march 20th)

Then i purchaced OBX front and rear clear markers and had Flatline tint them for me great turn out! (march 24th)

after going through the forums i found the black pearl emblem and fell in love. so i purchaced a used one! (march 27th)

After driving the car a while i wanted some sound, a mean tone of some sort. after going through threads and reading for many hours i made my decision and bout an HKS Drager II (april 18th) in this pic you can see the smoked marker.

To increase my need for speed i ordered up a K&N FIPK, gave it a nice tone when WOT! (april 25th)

Then i moved to some more style and talked with Justin over at AAC and got some smoked headlights I also got some lamin-x to apply to my head/fog lights to prevent them from rock chips (may 15th) in the pic i'm missing my fog lights because i took them out for justin to paint as well. you can also see the smoked front markers here in the pic

I really didn't like the front grill so i bought an oem SD one and got lucky, it came with an emblem! (may 16th)

To match the rear emblem i bought a black pearl licence plate frame (may 19th)

So now that i have the front all smoked out, i decided to move to the back. so i ordered some jdm tails, but when they arrived.. they were broken! :( (may 30th) i havn't been able to get this handled yet so they were never installed

I then bought a b&m shifter and put that puppy in. lemme tell you WOW what an improvement! (june 6th)

painted fogs (june 15th)