Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,958 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is the service bulletin people have been asking about, and I've been meaning to post up.

Technical Service Bulletin ST002-01
Posted Date: September 21, 2001

Title Steering Wheel off center adjustment procedure.

Introduction:
This bulletin provides recommended adjustment procedure for correcting an off center steering wheel. This procedure does not require the use of a 4 wheel alignment machine.

Warranty Information:

This repair is covered un the Lexus Comprehensive Warranty. This warranty is in effect for 12 months or 20,000 miles, whichever occurs first, from the vehicle's in-service date.

I have the correction procedure with me, but reading it as a technician myself, i dont think you guys would be able to understand it without the pictures. I will try to find a way somehow to scanned it and post it up. I thought i might just post something up for now, so people can be aware
[/b]

·
Premium Member
2,203 Posts
so if u're over 20K miles...and owned ur car past 12 months.. u have to pay for this fix??

yeah, can u scan some pics....lol i'll give it a shot.

·
Premium Member
7,958 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Apparently, thats what the TSB says, but check with you dealership, maybe they will help you out. It's not that complicated, its a matter of adjusting your tie rods thats about it, but the picture shows what should be done, etc.

·
Registered
7,043 Posts
Eminence said:
Apparently, thats what the TSB says, but check with you dealership, maybe they will help you out. It's not that complicated, its a matter of adjusting your tie rods thats about it, but the picture shows what should be done, etc.
tie rods have to do with the alignment. So how come they state an alignment machine is not reccomended?

Lexotic Concepts-- Get an alignment for your car and your steering wheel will be fine. I promise. :wink:

·
Registered
15,540 Posts