Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been considering putting my name on the list for a 2002 manual IS... I was wondering if anyone has had any luck finding any good deals here in WA or the northwest? Thanks for any info you have!

·
11,061 Posts
Well, there's not much choice for dealerships near Seattle...Bellevue and Tacoma (Fife)are owned by the same guy. Lynnwood (Lexus of Seattle)is the other one. Dunno. I expect that it won't be easy getting a fabulous deal until the car has been out for a few months. The key is to not look eager. Here's what I would do: Just wander in and kick the tires. Test drive the 2001 and then yack about really preferring a manual..play stupid a little and see if the salesman offers the manual...and then see what the price differential really is...if there is a break for putting a down payment on it now or of waiting is better.

Of course, you could always go to the Fife dealership and see the guy I bought mine from...tell him I said he'd cut you a deal (he made enough off of me) and see if he bites...
At least the sales tax is a little lower down there over the county line.

[ June 05, 2001: Message edited by: SeattleSheila ]

·
Registered
509 Posts
Sheila.. hi. i have a question.. since u live in seattle..

have u had a chance to get that ECU upgrade in seattle area???

coz the upgrade is not available in Vancouver or Canada.. so i am thinking of going to seattle to get it fixed..

if yes, can you please leave the email of the dealer in the seattle area??
coz i am going down to seattle recently i think...... so.. thanks for helping

·
Registered
89 Posts
bellevuemcse-
Call up Lexus of Bellevue and ask to speak to Ken Larson. He is my cousin. Just let him know that Willy told you to call. Ill let him know you will be calling.

·
Premium Member
4,548 Posts