Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone, my name is Bryan, and i just bought my 5-speed '03 lexus IS300 (graphite) a few weeks ago. I've been looking at all the forums around in here, and just wanted to say that my.is is pretty cool all around. I'm a big car enthusiast, as well as a soon-to-be tuner, being that i'm a mechanic. This will be the first car i've ever owned that i'll be doing major upgrades and tuning to, and i'm amped to be doing so. I don't have digi cam at the moment, so i'll get you guys pics ASAP. Right now my IS is pretty much bone stock, but during the winter i'll be doing a lot of interior mods as well as putting in a state of the art sound system sure to amaze people. It won't be till spring that i get heavy into tuning/suspension/exterior mods, but i look forward to seeing a lot of nice IS300's and i'd be more than glad to reply to anyone's questions about the car mechanically.

One thing i'm a lil curious about:
Is this place mostly IS300 discussion or will the 1st gen be overshadowed by the new 2nd gen?

"Live to Ride, Ride to Live"

Peace

·
Registered
20,661 Posts
awesome...

welcome Bryan!

where did you get it at?

I'm quite close by to you, and there are many other IS300 owners in the vicinity as well...

check the north-east forum here.

·
Premium Member
2,767 Posts
welcome to the site :) Hope you enjoy your stay. Dont let the guys in the PL scare you, they are all soft and mushy inside, just with a hard, crispy outside.

As for the site, the 1st gen will never be overshadowed. Even years down the road, people will remember our cars, as the last ones *so far at least* ever made with the good ol 2JZ power house.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My info