Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
513 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since my first thread (and post) was about some stupid technical forum-question, I should probably introduce my self with some pics of my newly aquired car.

My (real) name is Daniel, I live in Norway, I work as an engineer, designing all kinds of stuff for hydroelectric powerplants, and as of October 31st, I own a 2003 Lexus IS200 Sportcross!

The following pics were taken by the dealer I bought it from:

The car is all stock, apart from the head-unit:)

·
Registered
513 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here are some pics I took myself, after driving the car home:
Sorry for the bad quality. There's not that much light out. I'm bracing myself. Winter is coming.

I absolutely LOVE this feature:

The engine is called 1GFE, and I know it's not that common in the US (or even exists there at all), but it's a six cylinder, 2 liter engine that produces around 160 hp. The power is transmitted to the rear wheels via a six-speed manual transmission.
Dunno if US-sportcrosses have this, but in addition to the normal traction-control (I can turn it off and go drifting!) there is also a "snow-mode" that reduces the throttle-response and makes the car more predictable on slippery conditions. No VSC, though.

Apart from that, the euro-version is pretty similar to the US-version, I guess.
It's got electric fully adjustable leather seats (with heating), suade door-panels, electric folding mirrors, automatic adjustable headlamps (xenon) and more speakers in the trunk alone than my Corolla had in its entirety :p

I'm really loving my new car and this forum, and I'm looking forward to spending lots of hours here (though my wife probably isn't!)

·
Registered
5,442 Posts