Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Alright, so I just recently bought the Pro Lex Performance Supercharger Kit from a good member here (DreamStream2k). He was never able to finish off the build. I bought this kit with the intention to finish it off and have this bad boy on in a couple of months or less depending on how ready I am. I have spent some time researching all the components of this kit and the capabilities of each part so I have some basic knowledge. I am still researching and learning more about supercharging. I am looking for more advice on here as to what I need or don't need to finish off my build. Hopefully, this thread will be a platform for any others out there looking to supercharge their cars.

My Goal:
My goal is to be able to build a reliable car with between 300-350whp. Now I might want more later on but I will prepare for that with this build. I will do whatever needs to be done to achieve my goal. From what I've read, this supercharger set up will be able to achieve those numbers.

Info About My Car:
I have a 2003 IS300 Auto with 78k miles on it at the moment. This is my daily driver so reliability is a must. I’m not looking to track my car whatsoever. I don’t care for 1/4 mile times or anything. I just want a fast car for street driving. Once in a while just blow someone away and have them thinking what just happened. Lol. Here’s a list of the engine mods I have so far. Pretty much all easy bolt-on stuff.

Engine:
-Turbo East headers
-Turbo East y-pipe w/ high flow cat
-Custom mid pipe (resonator delete)
-Apexi WS2 exhaust
-Joe-Z intake
-Blitz LM drop in filter
-Teck grounding kit
-Figs heat shield

I should be able to make good power with supercharger paired with these mods. I know I will have to get rid of the intake and filter though and maybe the heat shield.

Parts I Have Gathered So Far:

Pro Lex Performance Supercharger Kit: