Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, here's the deal. i'm a pretty blatant newbie especially in car audio equipment, so i need some help. i have an older pioneer premier head unit (deh-p730 from my old wrecked lude) that i want to use for now, and after reading many posts about the factory system, i'm assuming that i have to get an amp and at the least new rear speakers, am i correct?

so what do you guys think of pioneer speakers? i'm looking to upgrade my stereo a little bit, and so far i'm looking at the TS-A6980R for the rear 6x9's. (http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage...72509&type=product&productCategoryId=cat03077). i'm also looking for an inexpensive amp of good quality.

basically, i'm not planning to put thousands of dollars into a complete system, just a moderate upgrade with the potential for future expansion (i.e. sub(s) and front speakers/components, and possibly replacing the hu later).

let me know what you guys think, and any suggestions are welcome. thanks!

-eric

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
aznxmutt21 said:
ok, here's the deal. i'm a pretty blatant newbie especially in car audio equipment, so i need some help. i have an older pioneer premier head unit (deh-p730 from my old wrecked lude) that i want to use for now, and after reading many posts about the factory system, i'm assuming that i have to get an amp and at the least new rear speakers, am i correct?

so what do you guys think of pioneer speakers? i'm looking to upgrade my stereo a little bit, and so far i'm looking at the TS-A6980R for the rear 6x9's. (http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage...72509&type=product&productCategoryId=cat03077). i'm also looking for an inexpensive amp of good quality.

basically, i'm not planning to put thousands of dollars into a complete system, just a moderate upgrade with the potential for future expansion (i.e. sub(s) and front speakers/components, and possibly replacing the hu later).