Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
2,909 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
These were taken close to sunset, so the color will look a little orange. I have had my IS for 3 weeks now I just hit 1100 miles, funny thing is I hardly go anywhere. Getting around Miami means driving far.

A good way to cover that empty space!!

I got the car in Tokyo last Dec. it cost close to $35, I wish I had bought more to sell to everyone here.

This is a close-up of the paint.(in case your wondering)

·
2,909 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
QuikVR6: Tropical Park, I have only seen about 3 IS's in this area. I live close by.

Chiphead: Thanx

·
Registered
3,256 Posts
hey jiggafett! I want a mini altezza, can I buy one off you? (please don't jack the price up too hight, I am just a poor college student)

·
Registered
125 Posts
That mini Altezza is cool did they have Altezza blue ones?

------------------
Spectra Blue
Black Leather Ecsaine

·
2,909 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
chromaplast: Sorry if my words confused you, I wish I had more. Orig. I bought the first one and went to a bar in Roppongi, Tokyo I ended up getting tipsy, and forgot the car and a mag. of the Altezza I bought. So the next day I went back to the place I bought it and purchased a second one. Later that next night I went back to the bar and asked them about it, and to my total surprise they kept it safe for me. I couldnt beleive it. That goes to show you how honest people can be especially in Japan. So when I got back from my trip I ended up selling the extra car and mag. on E-bay. Sorry man, maybe if you learn to read Japanese you can order one off a website. Who knows

BLUEBYU: No they only had silver and yellow that's all that is made.

[This message has been edited by jiggafett (edited November 05, 2000).]

·
Registered
110 Posts
Originally posted by jiggafett:
QuikVR6: Tropical Park, I have only seen about 3 IS's in this area. I live close by.

Chiphead: Thanx