Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
You guys post in this forum, from the crappy leather to the E-Shift changing by itself. Somebody made the comment about why people sell the IS so soon. The matter of the fact is that I like the car and can't wait to buy one and I'm planning on keeping it for years. But with all these problems I might think twice

·
Registered
3,336 Posts
I have had no problems with my IS so far, the problems may only consern the earlier IS's but I think they have worked out the problems. As for the leather, if you take care of it it should be ok, I have no experience with other car leathers, but I think the IS interior is BAD! My uncle has a Mustang with leather, 2 yrs old, and that thing looks crappy, the leather is cracking and looks like sh*t. It is your choice, I would not trade my IS in for small reasons like that, the car in overall outweighs the problems that others are having with theirs.

·
Registered
3,256 Posts
it might work better if you get full leather option. But here's a test for the new seat before you buy it. Sit side way on the with your legs out the door for 3-5 mins with your foot on the ground.

Now get up and see if permanent wrinkles were generated.

·
Registered
1,252 Posts
I am wondering if i am the only one with the leather on the steering wheel peeling. That is the only problem i have had with my car. Got it replaced under warranty this weekend (those bastards put my wheel on crooked so i gotta take it back in like 2 weeks) so it all good now.

·
Founder
8,708 Posts
First of all remember that people are going to bitch about any problem they have more frequently and more often than when they don't have any problems. Noone posts here to say, "Hey, I just drove the IS300 all week and nothing went wrong". That's the way we assume things will be.