Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know, I know. It's been over and over again in previous threads, but all I see are the same wheels:

ADR Kasai's
Axis Muse

Well I've looked at both manufactures and it appears neither sell them anymore. Others are saying to save for the real Advans. I'm a high school student and it's not really a feasible option, so I have no choice but to go knockoffs. At least I picked a nice rim style though.

But please, if anyone knows a knockoff that is in production still that are 18"s and 5x114.3, please inform me. +rep to anyone who does.

(Also, the Kasai's, is it true they don't fit our car or do they? I read in a post the don't, but it was only 1 post).

Thanks,

sISp

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
jamesdean17 said:
what about exel ennios? can get them (18x8) from wheelmax with toyo proxes 4 tires for $1100 shipped.
I've heard a lot of negative things about the quality of Exel. Make no mistake, I don't expect the quality of $2,500 rims paying $1,000, but I do expect them to hold up. My dad has ADR's on his car and they've been outstanding actually, so if I could find the Kasai's I'd love to get those. But I haven't found them really yet.

sISp

·
Registered
148 Posts
speedisprecious said:
I've heard a lot of negative things about the quality of Exel. Make no mistake, I don't expect the quality of $2,500 rims paying $1,000, but I do expect them to hold up.

sISp
I can totally understand your feeling there, exel obviously isn't the highest quality brand out there, but there are members around that are very happy with their exel rims. I think a lot of the dissatisfied buyers are partially that way because of poor service from wheelmax. Anyway, just thought i'd throw out the ennio suggestion. Like people have already suggested to you, either save for what you really want, or deal with the problems of what you can afford.

·
Registered
13,905 Posts