Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't think my first post made it to this forum.

I picked up my new IS 300 today.I sell Fords for a living and we have nothing that holds candle to this car. My co-worker who has a 2002 IS 300 let me drive his car last week. That is all what I needed, and when my owner took away our demos, and offered us an allowance in lieu of a demo, is all what I needed for an excuse to get my IS.

I have a beautiful Onyx Black car with chrome wheels, and loaded with every conceivable option. This car is just so much fun to drive. I am 62 years old, but I still like to drive a performance road car. I am just tickled

·
Premium Member
6,292 Posts
Welcome aboard, enjoy surfing the site and congrats on you new toy. :)

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Congrats on your purchase.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you all for the Welcome. So far the only thing that I have found wrong is that the heated seat switch for the driver's seat does not light when the seat heater is on. I was reading another thread in this forum about installing a Delphi XM Satellite Radio modulator. It looks like I need to remove the ashtray, pull up the lip around the ashtry and the lower switch panel will come loose, and hopefully I can get at the switch.

Is the light bulb built into the switch ? Where I need to replace the whole switch, or is their a specific type (neon?) bulb that I need to get and install in the switch ?

Or finally shall I just wait until my first Certified pre-Owned Service at my dealer, and let him fix it?

I am usually pretty good with the electrics in a car. Is this one job that I should save for the dealer?

·
Registered
8,211 Posts
Dont know the answer since i dont have heated seat ( No need in Arizona) But i did wanna welcome you aboard, and if i were you id have the dealer do it if its under Waranty, why not you know? Enjoy the site and most of all, enjoy the IS.

·
Registered