Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just wanted to drop everybody a line and say hi. By the way the site looks great, my profession is web design/programming/marketing so I can really appreciate the elegance and design of it. :bigSmile:

I drive a 2007 Lexus IS 250 - 6 spd

Except for all the stock options the car is pretty much stock. :whine:
Although I did get the:
Ground Effects Kit
18" G-Spider Wheels
HKS Exhaust Package

Here's some beauty shots and a few normal ones.

I was on the Club Lexus forums, but no offense to anybody on there, they're not the friendliest or most enjoyable to post on. I was flamed to death after I posted that I was angry that my properly functioning vent-mounted air freshener ruined my dash then that Lexus was going to replace it. Here's my last pic.

I can't wait to check out your rides, and hopefully this community is a bit better then the last.

·
Premium Member
5,207 Posts
welcome to the site, nice car and nice photos.

·
Registered
34 Posts
beautiful car! always loved black or white on the IS (i was driving the 6spd in SFP before my auto OBS)! :)

as for the air freshener problem, it doesnt sound like lexus' fault at all...looks like the air freshener is to blame imo, especially judging from the pics. looks like something got hot touching your airvent cover and melted away the paint...its especially apparent towards the right of the damaged vent

was it just a typo when you said 'lexus was going to replace it?' :confused:

·
Registered
446 Posts
Welcome!! nice Car, i might buy one of those some day lol.. ;P

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well my car had been untouched for some time and I had left my sunroof cover open, the mark on the right side was from my finger touching the finish when I got in my car and it literally wiped off. Anyways I really don't want to get into it again since it's all getting taken care of.