Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone, ive been lurking around the site knowing that i was going to get an IS and now i have one!!

So last monday i drove to Austin to go buy the car.
Its a 2001 BO IS300.
tuesday morning we drive 6 hours back to wichita falls, but when we left it started snowing...bad! well there was a huge snow storm almost the whole 6 hours up.
i was doin some crazy fish tailing as i heard the IS is bad in snow.
ive only had one other car and it was a front wheel drive car so i wasnt used to it.

well the car was all stock when i got it.
sorry to say i dont plan on doing a ton of mods since i am a college student.
plus i dont like too flashy. i hope sometime to supercharge it but thats for a different time.

when i got home that day i did a few mods
the headlights and fog lights were BAD. they had that old nasty yellow film so i had to fix that first.
i used the 3m restoration kit on my headlights, painted them black, and installed the aac halo kit.
The aac halo kit is really nice, it was a little harder than i thought but it all worked out.
i thought about getting the red ones but didnt want to risk getting tickets.

i also painted the stock rims a light bronze, they came out pretty good but i think later im going to go a little darker.

i also plan to get a front lip, something nice but also something that doesnt hang too low since i dont plan to get sideskirts or a rear lip.

ok well hear are some pics i just took. Yes i know my car is dirty, its been raining this whole week..

This is what my head and fog lights looked like.

This is now my head lights

i hope you guys enjoy and sorry for all the pics.

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
Pics are always great! Congrats on the pick-up and I hope you like it. Welcome to My.is

·
Registered
622 Posts
Welcome to the site.

Good job to start the modding right away. (Not feeling the blue lugs however) Atleast your calipers are painted.