Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I may be looking in the wrong places but it would seem there is no easy way to link to the forums from the homepage anymore.

Maybe I'm partial or biased because I architect site navigation for a living but I think this is a concern for more than just me.

Webmaster please let me know your take on this.

You've got an incredible site, with fantastic content but seems a little hard to get around after the redesign.

I'll kindly accept a couple of stickers for my white IS in exchange for my advice

Keep up the good work. These forums are great!

[ March 28, 2001: Message edited by: toofaust2 ]

·
Registered
994 Posts
I missed that the very first day it was changed. I kept looking in the middle for links, but couldn't see any. Now, it's looking pretty sweet. This forum upgrade is bad ass.

--k

·
Registered
32 Posts
Yeh, I was able to find the forums when my mouse cursor accidently went over the chronograph. Only then did I figure out there were links in that pic. Although it was slightly difficult to find, it sure looks cool.

·
Registered
4,983 Posts
Yeah,

I have told numerous people about this site and all of them could not find the Forums because it was in the chronograph.....

Some people arent familiar with the IS chrono so they dont even look there....

the Pic looks nice but maybe a new navigation Bar at the top should be looked into.....

just my .02

·
Registered
120 Posts
Me too. It took me a few days
to notice the small lettering
on the chronograph after the
new look was introduced. But
it sure looks cool.

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
If you knew where the old navigation was and how it looked im sure you would be smart enough to at least move your mouse over the old spot...considering the chrono has words around it, not that hard. If you didnt know now you do. Its on the chrono. Keep it up tony its tight.

·
Registered
169 Posts
May I suggest that you: