Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay guys, i've searched everything i can think of to get help on, but nothing came up. I'm not sure how you guys treat new people on the forums, but all im asking is to bare with me and give a lil help. I own a 01 Is300, automatic with only 77k on it.

My car Yesterday while i was driving, my speedometer just pretty much gave out, along with my mpg gage. It doesn't go anywhere but stays on 0mph. My odo meter stop reading, or as i mean didn't go up. Everything else works but those two things? Could someone help me out or have any clue what happen? I've search the thread and read a few things on this same situation with others, but the answer didn't come up. Any help with be great...

Also, my BRAKE light is on all the time too. I've checked all the E-break lines, and it all looks good to me, since im new to the is platform, is the brake light the ebrake? or has to do with the actually brake system.

One more problem, when i go WOT til i get about to 60mph my car jerks about 4-5 times before i exceed 60mph. I really can't explain it but it feels like it doesn't want to shift maybe? but when i don't go WOT, and just drive normal it will pass 60 no problem with no jerking..once again, can anyone relate to what im talking about and get some help?

Sorry if you guys couldn't understand what i was talking about, if you need anymore info just let me know. Thanks in advance guys, hope i get some info.

·
Registered
609 Posts
First off, I'm not a pro, but I might suggest a few things and ask for a little more info that will help others help you.

The gauges - Is the volt meter still working? Try taking a picture. Are the lights still working on the gauge cluster? Has any work recently been performed on the car? Is it a salvage title, or has it been wrecked or under water? More details?

The brake lights - Is it just the third light or ALL the brake lights?