Lexus IS Forum banner

n/a is300 fast enough?

11K views 30 replies 18 participants last post by  Bezik777 
#1 ·
I'm not a mechanic at all! Alot of these terms and numbers are like a foreign language. I was wanting some advice though,I was wondering how much of a horsepower gain would I get from a SRT intake with race ecu and quality headers and exhaust? Would it need to be dynod? Any info would be appreciated!Thank you! 2002 Is300 auto

#2 ·
If you want any big gains... just save your money and go turbo.

You can get gains otherwise... but without a turbo you'll be paying big $$$ for relatively small gains.

#4 ·
#5 ·
how much power do you want? then we can tell you what mods you need to get that number

#7 ·
thats not asking much at all. mazzuri headers, lightweight flywheel, act clutch and remove some weight from the car. with the right tires can get a 14 flat 1/4. thats only a 30 hp gain and then loose some weight for a second off 1/4 mile time. just throw cams and you could get it i bet probably without loosing the weight.

#9 ·
he said he had an auto.... no this guys not going to be hitting 14 flat any time soon.

#10 ·
best way to improve acceleration is to loose weight. but honestly.... who cares about 0-60. Ive done pretty much all there is to do to a na is and 0-60 does not blow me away at all.

as you can see, 0-60 is not that fast. whats better is its eagerness to rev and to pull at speed.

#11 ·