Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! I've been a long time follower of this forum, but this is my first time posting. I have a black IS that I got back in May. A few weeks ago I got a pretty nice system installed in it. Now, here comes the bad part. Saturday morning I wake up, go outside only to find 3 huge X's scratched into my hood. Now, I definately don't live in a bad neighborhood, so I'm pretty sure it must be someone I pissed off pretty bad. Anyways, the estimate to fix it was close to $1000, but my brother knows the owner of the shop and he's gonna hook us up for cost. He quoted around $200-300. Not bad. Anyways, just wanted to share my BAD news with everyone. Hopefully pretty soon I'll get some mods and have some good news.

P.S. If anyone wants to see pics of my stereo setup, I'll post pics soon enough.

-David

·
Registered
139 Posts
Here is a tip. When you find out who did it, get a quart or 2 of brake fluid... And dump it all over their ride. If you have never seen what brake fluid does to paint, well, it's nasty.

Turnabout is fair play if you ask me.

·
Registered
26 Posts
That sucks man. I hate hearing about this stuff, and I have no respect for people who deliberately damage other people's property.

Jealousy, revenge, whatever... there are better ways to deal.

f*ckers

·
13,978 Posts
i've seen this commerical on tv for a product called G27 (i think). but they showed them using that stuff to remove scratches on cars and stuff like that. just wondering if anyone has ever used that stuff? it gets rid of the scratch and everything...but i guess it also depends on how deep the scratch mark is! it's only 19.95 a bottle!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5