Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey! My first Lexus

I'm new to the world of trickin' my ride but I had a go anyway. 2008 Sport Luxury, Pearl White, WALD Executive ground effects kit plus upper and lower billet grille. Inside white LED lights. Australia has strict rules about ground clearance so I won't be lowering it. I like the softer ride anyway as my average speed around Sydney streets is 38kph. I have bypassed the DVD/GPS/Bluetooth rolling restrictions.

Is that enough ?

Lexus1.jpg

Lexus 3.jpg

lexus5.jpg

·
Registered
8 Posts
They looks hot mate, where do u get the kit from? import from Jap?
all u need is a set of nice wheels to complete the look.
btw, I'm from syd and own a crystal mist is250 sl too:)

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah, the WALD kit is Japanese but imported from Jonari.com in the USA. I am looking for wheels now but can't decide whether polished or chrome.

·
Registered
418 Posts
All the aussie guys on a us forum crazy!

Please feel free to join the Altezza club of Australia, a few of the guys with altezza IS2/300's have updated to IS250's frequent the acoa site,

AltezzaClub Of NZ/Australia

P.S the car definitely needs rims with that tasty kit on!

·
Registered
2,852 Posts
All the aussie guys on a us forum crazy!

Please feel free to join the Altezza club of Australia, a few of the guys with altezza IS2/300's have updated to IS250's frequent the acoa site,

AltezzaClub Of NZ/Australia

P.S the car definitely needs rims with that tasty kit on!
Why is it crazy? This site is the sh*t

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
WHITE RIMS, I hadn't even thought about that colour. Too wrapped up in chrome and metal colours.

My minds eye says it will work, thanks, I am going out to explore the world of white wheels !!

i'm loving it, white rims on that car would look sick as hell!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·