Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Firstly, coming from my first forum CRSX, and enjoying their stories. I would like to see what our ISers have to come up with their most embarrasing moments in their cars.

Mine was...well when i was still learning to drive the 5-speed, i stopped next to a Matrix S with a bunch of heads in the car at a red light(keep in mind i'm still learning to drive). Stalled the first time, and was like fuck...lost to a Matrix S, not focusing stalled again, and again

**Sorry about the title...TYPO!**

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Most Embarrasing Moment

Firstly, coming from my first forum CRSX, and enjoying their stories. I would like to see what our ISers have to come up with their most embarrasing moments in their cars.

Mine was...well when i was still learning to drive the 5-speed, i stopped next to a Matrix S with a bunch of heads in the car at a red light(keep in mind i'm still learning to drive). Stalled the first time, and was like fuck...lost to a Matrix S, not focusing stalled again, and again

·
Registered
238 Posts
Mine was at USF. It was raining and i was turning. I pressed the gas a little and started slide, but i ended up drifting the corner. My passenger was like OMG that shit was tight! I was kind of embarrassed until he said the other people prolly thought it was cool. I mean there was like ALOT of people walking outside. Im kind of worried driving the car in the rain, even traction control doesnt help when its wet outside.

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
^just dont gas it when making turns :] pretty sure all of us with is300 are having problems with the rain and drifting :D
This happened to me, $5,500 in damage, it's back. ;)
I was being stupid. It was embarrassing.

·
Registered
64 Posts