Lexus IS Forum banner

Matt----> An's Build Thread

32K views 132 replies 31 participants last post by  01 SolarYellow 
#1 ·
Sooo I've been around for sometime and never really posted much. I'm not much with words so here it goes....

My journey in the IS community started in high school my junior year.(2007/2008) Yes....my first car was an IS300. I like to think I'm not a spoiled brat, my father came upon as a total car (Owned/ Ran bodyshops)

Freshly repainted

Excuse me if the photo quality is on the low side...some pics were before smartphones

Soon enough as anyone could predict...a younger ignorant/unrefined driver would take such a beautiful piece of art and crash it ...WHELP

I hit black ice coming around a corner and over corrected, tackled a Jeep Wrangler with my passenger side of the vehicle and took out about 5 mailboxes with my right side quarter panel.

Some time had past, I graduated high school, and decided to go CC. Rather than an University

Time creeps back as I fiend to find another IS. I was just so in love with the car. The Summer of 2010 rolls around....

The car was not exactly in the same condition as my SY

I slowly mod and mold the car to MY liking.

Work Emotion Cr Kai's 18x8.5 18x9.5

3M CF Vinyl Wrap Side markers

VIS CF Hood

Slowing making my way with what I now call baby mods

HKS Hi Power and VIS CF Trunk...I did have the RMM exhaust first but traded up for the HKS

Roller

Soon enough I got bored and wanted to change things up....My apologies in advance. If I only knew what I had back when I was a little shithead lol

Ok, I moved on and traded the wheels straight up for some Stance Coilovers....yeah I was a bit stupid on that trade.

New wheels yet again

MB battles 17x9.5 +15 (F) 18x9.5 +15 (R)

My buddy telling me I'm a retard for trying to make these wheels fit

Car is lowered more and going in a direction I like

Yes, I had a tow hook...my bad

Sooo finally after all my cosmetics and junk, I said F it I'm getting boosted.