Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up guys noob here to the IS anyway i just wanted to know what kind of transmission your all using now a days manual or auto? I know the manual is gonna be a little quicker but would it be worth to just get a auto??? do race on the street occasionally.

·
Registered
4,693 Posts
slipknot23 said:
Whats up guys noob here to the IS anyway i just wanted to know what kind of transmission your all using now a days manual or auto? I know the manual is gonna be a little quicker but would it be worth to just get a auto??? do race on the street occasionally.
sup no0b...welcome to the site, you'll learn alot within the time you are on this site... i came here with no knowledge on the IS300 and i know more about the car than my last Civic :lol: but anyways...I went with the 5sp...its more for racing but most people look at it like they dont want to bother with shifting during every day use more like a daily driver...but me personally i like to shift and downshifting coming to a light or stop sign...its just me personally but its whatever YOU want :chill: :wink: 8)

Edit: key word on this site is USE THE FOCKING SEARCH Button cause if its a repeat post that been talked about repeatively...YOU WILL GET FLAMMED :pissed: :lol:

·
Registered
6,086 Posts
If you live in a big and crowded city(LA or NYC)..than the A/T(E-shift) would probably what you're looking for...traffic is a bitch, and having to shift every 3 seconds really does suck.

·
Registered
4,523 Posts
You're not driving appropriately if you have to shift every 3 seconds in rush hour traffic.

ImpulseXvX said:
If you live in a big and crowded city(LA or NYC)..than the A/T(E-shift) would probably what you're looking for...traffic is a bitch, and having to shift every 3 seconds really does suck.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
I own 3 manual :D cars

·
Registered
6,086 Posts
JW said: