Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey every1,

im new to is300.net and im plannin on buyin an IS300 after i find out where im gettin stationed. so im wonderin if any1 has 18" rims on an IS that hasnt lowered it so i can see how bad tha wheel gap is and if any1 has pics of one lowered with 18's id like to see that too. thanx

·
Registered
13,954 Posts
SLayLow said:
hey every1,

im new to is300.net and im plannin on buyin an IS300 after i find out where im gettin stationed. so im wonderin if any1 has 18" rims on an IS that hasnt lowered it so i can see how bad tha wheel gap is and if any1 has pics of one lowered with 18's id like to see that too. thanx

Hey welcome

Look into the STOP/DROP and ROLL section

or search for all kinds of dropped IS pics

·
It's 5 o'clock somewhere.
6,017 Posts
SLayLow said:
hey every1,

I have 18's...lowered with s-techs....
1st pic is without drop....

pic with drop...

More pics on my homepage...good luck with your setup :cool:

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ok i guess im definatly gonna have to drop it...... im not sure what im gonna need cuz im used to lowerin hondas and acuras wit cheap ebay coilovers. so where can i find what im gonna need to lower and IS?

·
Registered
2,640 Posts
SLayLow said:
ok i guess im definatly gonna have to drop it...... im not sure what im gonna need cuz im used to lowerin hondas and acuras wit cheap ebay coilovers. so where can i find what im gonna need to lower and IS?
Listen to IMPRIMIS, he gave you the answer. Just look in the stop, drop, and roll section of this site. People have asked the same question at least 1.3 million times, you'll find your answers.

·
Registered
791 Posts
1" drop on 225/40-18

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #11