Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a 2002 lexus is300 sedan. i just installed Tein s-tech lowering springs and Tokico HP Blue struts all 4 corners. My camber is not correct. Took to alignment shop and it needs to be adjusted more. it leans out at the bottom and leans in at top. i wanna correct it. same for front and rear.
what parts do i need and best prices to get them? only thing i have found is SPC Balljoints for the front upper, and SPC cam bolt kit for the rear lower arm area and found them on ebay.
will those parts be good or will i need something else? remind you i will not be lowering anymore than what it is now. i am new to the is300 scene by the way, so any help will be appreciated.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can you provide us with the alignment specs you got with your latest alignment? Also, what do you want to achieve, factory alignment specs?
hi! thanks for trying to help. so yes, id like to get factory specs. don't have the alignment sheet. do you think the SPC front balljoints and SPC rear camber bolt kit be good enough? and is it the correct parts i should buy?

·
Registered
6,571 Posts
SPC should be good for about 1° of camber correction. If you get camber kits for the rear, you will also need adjustable toe arms. If you need more than 1° in back, look at Figs Mega Arms. Again, you will need toe arms because the factory arms will be too short once you start correcting camber. I got most of my suspension components through Figs Engineering.

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
hi! thanks for trying to help. so yes, id like to get factory specs. don't have the alignment sheet. do you think the SPC front balljoints and SPC rear camber bolt kit be good enough? and is it the correct parts i should buy?