Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys and gals,

I'm new to the IS300 but I've spent a lot of my time narrowing down between the purchase of a BMW 325i and the IS300. I've chosen to go with the IS300.

My dilemma is this. My the person in sales has indicated that I cannot get BOTH the LSD and Graphite Wheels in the same package.

#1 Is this true?
#2 If so, what would you pick? LSD or Graphite?

Speaking of which my current price quotes are:

LSD: 33,235
Alloy: 32,800

These are without haggling as I'm checking on prices through my credit union before starting down the dreaded salesman path.

Thanks for your advice and comments,

-Stu

·
Registered
814 Posts
Stu, if you don't mind me asking; what part of the country are you from. Those prices given to you are not bad..especially without haggling

·
Registered
3,221 Posts
I got LSD and Graphite wheels on mine so it is possible.

It may be that your dealer is not expecting any shipments with both, but given time (perhaps alot of time) they should be able to get both on the same car.

It is a tough call - I think I would go for the LSD, and then you could pay someone to polish your stock wheels at a later time. You might even be able to get a custom finish that is more unique to your car...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ISisBEST: I'm in Atlanta,GA however the price quotes are from my Credit Union I used to do business with in Charlotte, NC.

TEG: Thanks for the info. I'm imagining their source is just wanting to get what he has off the lot or as you indicated doesn't expect any in a while.

If I don't get a choice through them, because I can't get a better deal through dealer, then I may just go with the LSD. I haven't seen the graphite wheels up close yet but I have seen pictures.

Thanks,

-V

·
Registered
141 Posts