Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm currently a volkswagen golf driver :( , and the car is falling apart because of the very liberal use of plastic parts under the hood (2002, made in mexico i think....)....the air pump as well as a few other components just fall right off their brackets and i needed to replace them with METAL brackets and mounts that i fashioned myself to keep the car running.

Anyway, by the time it runs into the ground, i'll be needing a new car, and a used IS300 looks good. Good power, decent space, 4 door, RWD, made by toyota (reliable as hell, my dad drives a 93 camry with over 200,000 miles...no problems at all), comfortable, etc....

Are there any issues i should know about IS300's? What year should i look to buy? I drive automatic now, but i owned a manual 6 speed accord coupe for a few years and can operate a stick with ease. Around how much should i expect to pay for an IS with 30-60,000 miles, and do they have issues with higher mileage?

·
Dr. JDM
9,332 Posts
'04 is probably best

·
Registered
346 Posts