Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I've been lurking through these forums for a few years and seen a lot of great work with na-t builds. I figured its time for me to take a crack at it!
I have a 2001 IS300 auto trans with goals of around 400 wrhp. I have some experience with carbureted engines as I also have a built '73 camaro. Kind of new to the turbo game. I basically wanted to get your guys' opinions on my plan and see if you guys think I'm going in the right direction. My budget is around 4-6 grand. Also if im missing anything or overlooking anything please let me know! So far this is what I have planned

Cxracing Turbo kit
RC fuel Injectors 550cc
Walboro 255 Fuel pump
Supra TT Head gasket
SRT Valve body upgrade
Arp head studs
Tranny cooler
Emanage ultimate PnP
Full custom Exhaust
Oil feed lines/fittings (because I heard the ones with the kit are a joke)

I know I'm missing a lot so please feel free to comment! Thanks in advance guys

·
Registered
544 Posts
I know some folks do get near your power goals on stock internals with the TT head gasket but personally it would make me nervous.

I would look carefully at the waste gate and BOV in the kit and consider replacing them with something better. You wouldn't want one of those to fail and your motor go boom because I don't think you will have much room for error on 15 year old GE internals.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I know some folks do get near your power goals on stock internals with the TT head gasket but personally it would make me nervous.

I would look carefully at the waste gate and BOV in the kit and consider replacing them with something better. You wouldn't want one of those to fail and your motor go boom because I don't think you will have much room for error on 15 year old GE internals.