Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 110 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie to the site and i've got a 06 is250 and was gonna do a Isf front end swap, was wondering if anyone has done this. Can this be done bumper only or is fenders and side skirts a must. I work for toyota and my cost on the parts is relatively inexpensive so i've pondered the whole swap. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated thnx

·
Registered
203 Posts
The F is better than 3" longer than a normal ISX50, all of it in the front. You would need to change the complete front clip plus any differences to the mounting structure is there is any. IMHO, not a good idea. The rear bumper is another matter, that will fit an ISX50, no problem.

Lou

·
27,116 Posts
You may be able to get an IS-F front end on an IS250... but it's not going to be a simple bolt on job since the proportions of the IS-F are different to fit that V8 engine.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
So u think maybe the core support and possible inner fenders may be the difference in length of the front end? Astetically they look he same but my Lexus store currently does not have one to compare to so i'm flying by the seat here. I appreciate the feedback i'm gonna have to california 2maro when i get to work and call the engineers( the advantage of working for the company ). Any other insightful suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks again lou.

Pete

·
Registered
29 Posts
I was going to do the Same But Its way to Much work and money,So I did the next best Thing and Put the IS-F Upper & Lower Grilles And That was no easy Task

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
info