Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all~

I just have a question..
I have a 2002 is300..n im very new to modification..
I want my IS300 to sound like infiniti cars..like G35
What is making that nice~ sound on G35? or FX35, FX45
is it Intake system? or Exhaust?
Can anyone tell me what it is? and wut kinda brand i should get?
I just love how G35 sound..
i dont want a big loud sound like super modified street racing car.

·
Registered
170 Posts
Exhaust gives you the sound. Now to get you a G35 sound, I have no idea...try Borla.

EDIT: Woo hoo, 50th post, not a Newbie anymore :p

·
Registered
771 Posts
there are a bunch of good exhausts for the IS.. i.e. HKS carbon TI, hiper, draggerII.. and many more.. there is a video somewhere on the site of all kidns of different exhaust revving in a competition.. check it out and see what you like best.. as for getting it to sound like a G35.. that might be tough.. if you figure it out.. let me know

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
my srt intake makes my car somewhat sound liek a g35.. thats wut my friends told me

so get SRT INTAKE w. HKS HIPER

·
Banned
1,474 Posts
intake, custom bpipe, and hks hiper. itll give that sound or that what it sounded like to me. maybe deeper

·
Registered
238 Posts
hiper is a lil more expensive and supposidly gives more hp and is harder to find than the drager II.

·
Premium Member
2,597 Posts
id say your best bet is to search dude. search for quiet exhausts. you will find clips.
imo l-tuned or l-sportline exhaust will give you what you want. stay with a quiet exhaust, and either keep the stock headers or stock y-pipe one or the other or both.

an exhaust is mainly what your looking for if you want that sound

goodluck

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
id say your best bet is to buy a infiniti, although i was in your same boat and loved the sound but i settled for the tanabe hyper medallion and y pipe which sounds incredible

·
Registered
1,624 Posts