Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alrights guys, i'm in a big pickle between these four springs.
i'm looking for the nicest and most comfortable ride with a decent drop.
my four picks on the springs are:
1. eibach pro kits
2. tanabe NF210 (not in order)
3. Tein S techs
4. H&R springs

i will be running 18's soon and in need of buying springs.
i am a daily driver just pushing the car occasionally but mainly just driving it to college and back. i'm not in any interest for tracking the car or putting heavy duty sway bars or coilovers. my biggest concern is COMFORT. i'll probably run my stock shocks until i buy some KYB's or illuminas if my budget is good. please give me your input on what i should get and maybe some pics of the car with 18s and the springs installed.

thanks so much from a fellow IS owner.

Reactions: MIZIKE

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
I have the prokits myself and love them. The only issue i have is not being as low. I look stock compared to other IS's at the meets.

Reactions: CEB

·
Registered
66 Posts
I have the H&R's and i love them! Im also running 18's and the drop is perfect imo, ill try to post some pics up later for you

·
Registered
1,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys great input +rep. Let's see some more guys

·
Registered
28 Posts
i have the h & r. my buddy has the eibach prokits and he prefers my ride. note...i have camber kits on mine-reason the h&r will drop lower than specified. if you're concerned with tire wear w/o camber kits i'd go with the prokits....if you want a slammed look i'd go h&r...just my opinion

·
Registered
5 Posts
i have the h & r. my buddy has the eibach prokits and he prefers my ride. note...i have camber kits on mine-reason the h&r will drop lower than specified. if you're concerned with tire wear w/o camber kits i'd go with the prokits....if you want a slammed look i'd go h&r...just my opinion