Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey yall im a freshman in college and i just got my grahite IS with evrything but tha lsd and heated seats.Since im not as experienced with it as yall pro's I wanted to know from yall a little bit about
the whole break in period. THnaks for any responses! PeAcE!!!

ohh yea i noticed yall have those cool names for tha colors haha, what do u call the graphite color? thansk PeAcE!

·
Registered
109 Posts
ahhh... what da hell rev the engine every morning before leaving, drive over 65mph and pick races with civics and integras!..oh and of course BmWs

·
Registered
6,168 Posts
wHy wHy whY mUsT yOu dO ThAt?

if you let your sister rev your engine in park it'll sound like some dead animal...i'll let someone else explain the story behind that...

·
Premium Member
15,322 Posts
What you've experienced has been a VERY small taste of what we call hazing. Normally, I'd join in, but I am full of pineapple pizza right now, so I will help ya out.

1. please search next time, this question has been asked and answered moer times than I'd care to recall. think of it this way, how would you feel if you had the same question asked to you every day? and wouldn't you rather learn for yourself?
2. Please stop TyPiNg LyKe ThIs, its retarded.

ok, now I will get off my pedestal

3. The manual (you know, that book that came with your car?) has a recommended break in period. Something along the lines of not revving past a certain rpm and not driving for extended amounts of time- I will not go to my car, get my manual and tell you word for word, I am sure you are capable of reading. Basically baby your car. Then again, there are others who think that is not a good idea, but I'll let you find out why some ppl think that yourself, just do a search SEARCH

Good luck.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #7