Lexus IS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 126 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm 16 years old and I have barely had my lisence for 2 weeks. My dad bought me the car for safety reasons and so that he could drive it a little bit. I am not a very good driver and I am very afraid that I will get into an accident. I don't know what to do, I know the IS is a great car and all but I have friends who have totally wrecked their cars and I am very afraid of this. The car was a gift from my dad. Can someone please help me on what I should do about this situation.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I'm 16 also... although I'm a very good driver... just try to get better... lates

------------------
Heaven? Hmmm... It's probably a garage with tons of awesome cars... :)

·
Registered
6,168 Posts
Originally posted by msfrog:
I'm 16 years old and I have barely had my lisence for 2 weeks. My dad bought me the car for safety reasons and so that he could drive it a little bit. I am not a very good driver and I am very afraid that I will get into an accident. I don't know what to do, I know the IS is a great car and all but I have friends who have totally wrecked their cars and I am very afraid of this. The car was a gift from my dad. Can someone please help me on what I should do about this situation.
I think that you should just do some daily driving. There is no other way you can get comfortable w/ the car and driving. U have a phat ride and ppl may want you to do some $hit with it, so resist the urge to do so. If you aren't comfortable drving in traffic practice at night when there isn't too much traffic around. Getting a feel of the car makes things easier. K-den.

·
Registered
103 Posts
C'mon, people! Doesn't this just REEK of a troll?

Anyway, here's my advice. Your dad is a f***ing moron. Anybody who would put a new driver into an IS300 who's as incompetent as you claim to be should have had a vasectomy.