Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
will i be able to run 17x8+25 in the front without any spacers? and what tires should i run?? i was thinkin like 225/40/17 and on the rear i was thinking about 18x9 +35....would i be able to run that without spacers also? and maybe 265/35/18?

let me know guys. i really need help on this..

thanks.

btw these wheels are 5zigen fn01r-c in bronzes and i am already dropped on eibach sportline & tokico blues

·
Registered
1,917 Posts
Im no expert on 17's or 19's but i know what fits with 18's as i have had my fair share of wheels.

a 18x8+25 will fit aggressive and will need a 215 most likely a 205/40 the rear having a 18x9 will need fenders rolled and a 265 on a 9" wheel is about max of what you want on a 9" and will not work with a 35mm offset as its pushed too far out form the hub.

As for 17"s in that size? i still say no. But may be wrong.

·
Registered
5,182 Posts
You will rub in the front and rear without fender modification. Have you checked out the wheel fitment thread. Very helpful.

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well.. the wheels im picking up are just only 2 wheels.. they're both 17x8+25. and and i still need to buy the rear and the rear i was thinking about going 18x9 but im not sure what offset i want to go with the rear. i was kinda thinking a higher offset maybe?? 35 was just a number i threw out there.. and i ready rolled my rear.. but not my front yet.... and for tire size what should i do in the front? 215/40 or 205/40?

·
Premium Member
9,657 Posts
Im running 235/40 on 18x9 +35 and I rub. I need to roll my inner fender lip, to succeed in no rub.

Peeps who are running 245/35, probably have there inner fenders rolled ;)

·
Registered
1,917 Posts
a 225/40 on a 9 in the rear with a +35 is perfect fitment with a folled fender. I would put a 5mm spacer on the wheel to bring it to a +30 and it would be perfect.

·
Registered
14,584 Posts