Lexus IS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Forgive me my fellow is300 drivers, I'm a complete newbie to the whole aftermarket/accessory business. I am interested in installing low-rider type hydraulics on my car (nothing fancy, just front/back, 2 or 4 switches), but I'm wondering if it would be a bad idea given that the is300 already has such good suspension, I dont want to mess it up. Also, where should i go to install it?

Thanks, I appreciate any help

:)

·
Registered
632 Posts
terigand9000 said:
Forgive me my fellow is300 drivers, I'm a complete newbie to the whole aftermarket/accessory business. I am interested in installing low-rider type hydraulics on my car (nothing fancy, just front/back, 2 or 4 switches), but I'm wondering if it would be a bad idea given that the is300 already has such good suspension, I dont want to mess it up. Also, where should i go to install it?

I dont think your going to improve the IS's suspension by installing hydraulics. Infact your probally gonna make it worse.

By the way, where do you plan on purchasing your spreewell rims?

·
Registered
5,153 Posts
GSTis300 said:
terigand9000 said:

I dont think your going to improve the IS's suspension by installing hydraulics. Infact your probally gonna make it worse.

By the way, where do you plan on purchasing your spreewell rims?
Don't you mean Daytons? :lol:

·
Registered
904 Posts
i thought hydraluic suspension, as in where it bounces up and down, is no good on late model cars coz the chasis isnt designed to take that kind of stress. Only on the older american built cars?

·
Registered
290 Posts
wow if you put hydrualics on an IS ill go sell mine....got get urself a POS 70's american car and put your 20 inch chrome sprewell rims and your hydrolics...A lexus is not a el cameno buddy :pissed: :pissed: :shame: :shame:

·
Registered
6,985 Posts