Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,085 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I'm new with the AEM but I spent a good deal of time reading up and researching the system. Anyways, what A/F do you guys run on your standalones at idle? It's a bit tough to work use a standalone with the ETCS(drive by wire) throttle body. You kind of have to work with the stock computer to achieve a good idle since the stock ecu is controlling the throttle instead of a IAC driven by the standalone.

I still have a ton of work left to do on my AEM EMS, but so far my idle isn't so legit lol. I got it a little better and I'm able to idle at around 11.5:1 to 12.5:1. Once I go higher than that the car starts to sputter and idle rough. I gapped my plugs pretty close and they might be fouled from running rich from the initial setup and rich ass tune. I have a HKS DLI wired in as well. I'm gonna pull the plugs tomorrow to see how bad they are and maybe increase the gap.

Just wanted to get an idea of how you guys are idling and running on your setups.

·
Registered
190 Posts
What size injectors are you running, and what crank degree are you starting injection at? You should be able to get it to idle in the mid 14's (AFR). Check your injection sync tooth, and injection advance map...

Well, I'm new with the AEM but I spent a good deal of time reading up and researching the system. Anyways, what A/F do you guys run on your standalones at idle? It's a bit tough to work use a standalone with the ETCS(drive by wire) throttle body. You kind of have to work with the stock computer to achieve a good idle since the stock ecu is controlling the throttle instead of a IAC driven by the standalone.