Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK guys and ladies as of March 24 i will be moving to Alberta.. I got a job offer where they are paying me very very very well and provided me with a house and a leased grand cherokee to get around.

As for my project it will be on hold for a while until i can ship it to alberta or I might jsut end up selling it and use the money as a down payment for a ISF and use it for a summer car..

Sorry I wont be able to make it out to the kennedy commons lexus meets no more or to the dinner invites. unles when i come back to visit I can still come out..

thanks for the great times in toronto and hopefully Alberta lexus meets will be just as good...

·
Registered
473 Posts
Best of Luck to you. You sure know where the big BUCKS are! I was tempted to move to around there too...i'm an auto tech and techs there make crazy money but housing is expensive and i'm too young to move out..haha

Grand Cherokee? becareful not to make a fast turn like with IS300/350....you'll roll the damm thing...then it will be "Roll Up the Rim to Lose" hahha anyway good luck!

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
Welcome to Alberta! Hopefully youll love it here. I do. Hope to see the car here as well as see you as some meets. Where about are you moving here?

·
Registered
1,824 Posts
Oh damn, Fort Mcmurray is where the $$ is at...but it's not that fun to live up there. At least that's what i hear from people who work up there.... don't mean to make you feel bad. But i'm sure you'll manage :)

Reactions: LEXIGRL

·
Registered
14,829 Posts
Heard lots of Newphies out there. Up to 80% of the population?

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
I have friends there.my guess is you will be back.Good Luck

·
Registered
1,735 Posts
Congratulations, good luck..i hope its better down there then it is up here.

·
Registered
7,293 Posts