Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just ordered the IS300 today!.
its Spectra Blue IS300 with tan leather..
with every option except that graphite wheel.. which i dont think its worth another $1500..

i maybe going after aftermarket wheel rims..
well. i am not a car geek.. and i dont know too much about car modification.. so.. basically, i am a car newbie! so any suggestions to do a bit change? and i'd like to install some kinda of arm set if available.. dunno..

and i bought it from Richmond Lexus.. and got it for 45300 CDN.... after tax and etc..
its around 54000 CDN.. which is about 36000 US.. i dont know the exact rate.. dunno..
but i think i got it a bit more expensive maybe..??
i dunno...
anyway.. I AM JUST TOO EXCITED NOW. and i am picking up the car next monday!

cant wait! but i still have final exams to go tho.. sigh..
anyway. thats all.. c ya all later !

[This message has been edited by [email protected] (edited December 08, 2000).]

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
congratulations!!! Must feel nice to be able to cruise around in the IS next week!!!!

45300??? That's a pretty good price!! I assume you got the headlight washer option (if you did get everything)

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes, head light option.. its actually.
its package D.. package E is just the same as pachage D, just have that graphite wheel.. which i dont think its worth another 1500!... oh.. and i got package D for the price of Package B.. which is 45300.. so basically. i got 3500 off the package D price.
and ya. getting it on monday!!!!!
but i have 1 final on tuesday!. sigh.. cant cruise it rite on the same day..
i was actually surprised i got this car so fast.. coz i didnt think my parents would let me......so i am kinda half shocked and half excited now!
but anyway.. the car be in the garage next monday morning!!
ya baby!

·
Registered
455 Posts