Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
565 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I did a search and found nothing! I am thinking about getting a grounding kit, but i am not sure if it is worth it.

Does anyone have one of these kits and notice a difference (teck kit)?

What does the installation consist of?

How exactly does it work to make a difference?

If anyone could just tell me a little about the kit that would be great. I am new to the engine mods for the most poart, but this sounds like it could help it if does what it says it will do.

Opinions would be great!!!

·
Registered
18,524 Posts
Detail Description:

This auto wires system (ground wire kit) provides direct ground path from battery negative to body, chassis, and engine components to give extreme improvement on electrical circulation.
The Hyper Ground System wire cables have 10 times less impedance than factory ground system, which provides immaculate conduction to prevent electrical power loss. The higher resistances of factory grounds have negative effect to the ignition system and obstruct the primary potential.

Hyper Ground Wire Kits uses thick gauge 99.99% pure copper, and connects directly from the cylinder head and other points under the hood to the battery, to provide an ultra low resistance connection. This ground wire kit will increase the primary potential of regular cars to ignition-tuned vehicles.
Key feature of Hyper Ground System (ground wire kit):

* Gain Torque and Horsepower
* Increase Fuel Efficacy for Better Gas Mileage
* Better Throttle Response.
* Reduced Emissions.
* Brighter Headlights.
* Reduced Audio Noise.
its a good mod, looks good....and not too expensive..... 8)

·
Registered
670 Posts
It's been dealt thounds time in Go fast forum....

Anyway, I have in my car... and felt the difference first few days....

Car started faster, and shifts little quicker.... then I got used to it....

But for like $80, I think it's worth doing it....

Hope this helps.....