Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,339 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
like sh!t. I didn't know that handling will be so, shall I say numbed out. It feels like my mom's camry and my dad's accord. I got 16x7 ALT 190 Seven's with 205/55/16 Michelin Pilot XGT H4's. I got all-year tires instead of snow since it hasn't snowed much around here and I plan to avoid the snow in general.

"Hello, *cough* *cough* boss, I'll be calling out sick today *cough* *cough*.

I'll be posting pics on carpoint as soon as I get pics and scan em'.

One wierd thing though. If I turn all the way to the right and go reverse, onlythe driver side front tire slightly rubs against the inner front wall. It doesn't happen when I turn all the way left and go reverse and neither direction when going forward. I've never tried this before w/ the standard 17" but I discovered this today when I tested the 16" out. So if anyone in Hazlet, NJ saw an is300 in a parking lot driving in circles, that was me. The inner front wall of the driver front does seem to extrude an iota more than the passenger front. I'm gonna have Ray Catena check it out when I get my 5k service in a few weeks. I'm hope it can be remedied quickly and easily.

-crontab -l

One more thing. Any tips when I get my 5k service?

------------------
An Ecstatic Owner of a Fully-Loaded Graphite Gray 2001 Lexus IS 300

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
Originally posted by crontab:
like sh!t. I didn't know that handling will be so, shall I say numbed out. It feels like my mom's camry and my dad's accord. I got 16x7 ALT 190 Seven's with 205/55/16 Michelin Pilot XGT H4's. I got all-year tires instead of snow since it hasn't snowed much around here and I plan to avoid the snow in general.

"Hello, *cough* *cough* boss, I'll be calling out sick today *cough* *cough*.

I'll be posting pics on carpoint as soon as I get pics and scan em'.