Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Note:If you dont like extra wide wheels and stretch tires click back now!

Alright guys I bought my is300 about 2 months ago and im ready to order some wheels now.First of all no im not a complete noob to cars.Im just new to the is300 in general.But it shares similarities in high offsets with my s2000.

Ok here goes..

Im not really gonna ask if this set will fit.Im gonna make it fit.Plus Anna already pulled off the same widths with 1mm more of poke action.Im more worried about the tire choice.I will most likely do:
18x9 +26
18x10 +26

225-40-18
245-40-18

Im shaving my fenders myself so im not worried about rolling them.I prefer this method over rolling wayyy more.Im also willing to push them out some if necessary.

One of my questions for the wide wheel peeps is are you using any different A-arms or anything like that?

Next question is you cant roll wide wheels and be 4x4 so what coilovers are you on? I plan on being dropped no less than 2" so I need to know what is slam proven on is300.I have tein flex on my s2000 and im pretty happy.But I dont mind using a sleeve setup.

Here goes my current aggressive setup.Yeah i know I need a little more camber:

That is all for now,im all ears :)

·
Registered
167 Posts
245/20?

Do they even make that?

If so...

No good.

235/40 or 235/35

Will look really goofy with 40 series front and 20 series rear.

If you never want to pull your fenders, shaving is fine.

If you think you might ever want to pull them, rolling them is the only option.

For those offsets stock A arms will be fine because you'll need to run 2-3* negative camber.

·
Registered
1,763 Posts
I'm running stock arms. With the offsets you plan on running I would suggest shaving vs rolling and pulling is a def must do. You'll have some nice poking action going on also. Depending on how much you pull, you may still rub on bumps. Good luck bro.

·
Registered
890 Posts