Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks--I know this is relatively new, but I need some assistance. I've installed the Ultimate but the car won't fire. When I'm using the support tool, it shows an MAF Input reading (in voltage), but no MAF Output reading (steady 0V). One of the things I noticed was when setting the preferences and using the 2JZGE engine code, the Air meter type does not match the right type of meter (Defaults to pressure sensor) or the right type as is shown in the installation manual. I think this may be causing my problem.

Maybe I'm overlooking something really simple because I'm new to this. The engine will fire, but dies quickly, which makes me think that we're not getting any air flow readings. The wiring is fine, and I've made the necessary jumper change.

Any thoughts? Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
983 Posts
A pressure sensor is a MAP sensor. The IS has a MAF sensor. Does the emanage come with its own MAP?

·
Registered
2,236 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No--that's my concern. The software settings defaults the Air Flow Sensor Type to be "Pressure" and I know it isn't a MAP sensor--it's a hot wire MAF (if I'm not mistaken). There's no way to change the sensor type keeping the 2JZGE engine code. I think this may be the issue--that I can't get the preference to read the right sensor--and that may be causing the issue. I dunno.

·
Registered
983 Posts
What other options does it have?

·
Registered
2,236 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Unfortunately with the 2JZ-GE Engine code, it defaults airflow meter type to Pressure, and Airflow meter spec to TY_PR-3. The install guide says the meter spec for an IS300 is TY_HW or something like that, without a number after it. The problem is, this is all locked in and cannot be changed.

·
Not Officially Back
12,742 Posts
MGOnyxIS300 said: