Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up IS community? Well I got $76 worth of LED lights (parking, trunk, license, dome and map) and I am a total rookie at installing even LIGHTS! But I managed to figure it out, so rookies, don't be ashamed, it can happen! Installed 2/5 so far (trunk and dome, fairly easy, took me 25 minutes though, hehe).

Well when I tried to install my dome light, i was a complete rookie and I unscrewed the 2 screws off and screwed switch of the dome light. I think when i took the handle off from the domelight, a piece of metal fell out that belonged to the switch, and i dont know where it went and cant find it, so now when i screw back on the switch, it wont touch the metal to turn the lights on/off. The switch feels very loose, it is suppose to be tight. Any help or DIY pictures? Thanks, hope to hear your responses soon.

....Not to mention, I am such a total rookie that i tried to force the parking lights out with my fingers (and I was assuming "wow I am this strong and i cannot pull off this stupid light switch). My fingers are busted opened, my other rookie friend unscrewed by air filter (START LAUGHING:lol: ) because he too thought it was hard and the air filter got in the way. So as he screwed it back on, the screw broked in half and now I am left with more problems. I have a half screw stuck inside and a loose air filter :(.

The whole time i was not suppose to unscrew any screws from the dome (in fact Nigellll states these were suppose to be the easiest ones to do) and the whole time i was suppose to turn it counter clockwise to remove the parking lights!:pissed:

Trial and Error guys, all trial and error, just like how i did with my fog light mod. Pictures will be posted (finally) once I finally have my lighting mods finished.

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
UPDATE: ALL LIGHTs installed, except for the license plate light.