Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
650 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you do what would you do. Which route would you take? NA? Forced Induction (turbo or supercharge)? NOS? Just want to see which way you guys would go. Personally i'd go turbo. I have some experience with turbos and i love the sound of the turbo spooling.

·
Registered
3,965 Posts
here are my plans. dont know how feasible they actually are but this is what i want to do to my IS...
PLAN 1:
first...full coil over suspension to dump it and roll on 18"s or 19"s, i heard the 19"s look too big for the car. im looking at the volk te37 in bronze or white. but the se37 look good too.
second...under the hood. im looking to getting the swift tech intake and ecu. and then maybe a TRD supercharger and a little shot of NOS.
PLAN 2:
dump it but keep stock wheels. engine and tranny swap. go for the supra turbo w/ the six speed. then go for aftermarket turbo and computer. and keep it sleeper.
YES, YES, I am going to "rice" out my IS.

·
Registered
11,902 Posts
I was thinking about the Swift Racing Intake mod...should net about 20-22 HP....just depends on the price/performance trade off for me.

·
Registered
323 Posts
lex, you go to UCI? just wondering cause im from UCI and there are a lot of other heads in here that live in/around here. i have a black IS, lowered only so far. pickin up some rims later on today, hopefully. ill be posting some pics either later tonite or tomorrow.

i plan to do the basic I/H/E. i really want an exhaust now, like the japanese ones. i like the tanabe racing medallions, how they angle out. if i had dual exhausts i think it would look so [email protected]$$.

mike

·
Registered
2,628 Posts
Naa, I like it just the way it is. At least no exterior mods for me. If they make a supercharger/turbo, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, I'd probably get that. But other than that, no mods for me.