Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I took my car into the dealership yesterday to put my winter tires on. Since I only had 2600 miles on the summer tires, I specifically requested the service advisor to have them mark which tires were where for rotating purposes in the future. So I watched the service advisor put it into the work order. But, when I came home, I saw that the tires they took off were not marked. I know this isn't a huge deal but it just upsets me that they didn't do it.

How do you guys usually approach complaints to the dealership? I want to bring this to their attention because I've had some bad experiences prior to this and I'm not sure if they even pay attention to those little surveys they give you everytime you bring your car in for service.

Thanks.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Yo, yeah i had some major problems with my customer service at lexus. my grill broke and they wouldnt replace it even though it is under warranty. the grill is connected to the bumper so they had to get me a new bumper and paint it and such but anyway... they gave me and my parents a hard time, they just called the lexus dealer in california becuase they are the headquarters or something..but everything worked out okay! you could do that if you wanted

·
Registered
189 Posts