Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As it says I am making a vist to NY to look a culinary school I am interested in going to. I was wondering if any of you people could give any hints of what to do, where to go and so on and so on. I will be arriving Sept 22(thursday) and leaving the 27(tuesday) Any thing usefull would be great. I am a chef so all the good places to eat is a must from all of the locals. I have a 2001 with I/H/E....so a ride in a nicely boosted car would make the trip fooking awesome. Peace and Chiken grease. Hopefully well run into each other. L8R! Lemme know whats up!

·
Banned
12,375 Posts
where in ny city are you staying? hit up whitetezza, he will take you out ny style and get you really banged up. he is mad coll to hang out with. maybe there will be a little meet that weekend, and you can meet up.

side note: if interested in culinary schools, check out the school in poughkeepsie,ny, about an hour and a half or so from the city...i have friends that went there, said the school was great...i think its called CIA, culinary intitute if america

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
mikefate said:
where in ny city are you staying? hit up whitetezza, he will take you out ny style and get you really banged up. he is mad coll to hang out with. maybe there will be a little meet that weekend, and you can meet up.

side note: if interested in culinary schools, check out the school in poughkeepsie,ny, about an hour and a half or so from the city...i have friends that went there, said the school was great...i think its called CIA, culinary intitute if america

Yup.. heard of that one. That might be one of the ones I go look at. Right now im going to French Culinary School on friday morning. I cant remember the exact place I am staying. I will get the info and post later. Its a good start thanx for the reply. Keep em coming in!

·
Registered
5,028 Posts