Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just curious if their are any meets in Columbus,Ohio? I am a Newbie if you cant tell, and I cant find anyone in Columbus that I have seen with a modded Lex. I do not have a IS but I do have a 98 gs spectra blue. I have been to ClubLEXUS and it appears I am the only one from Columbus,Ohio. Mods so far are l-tuned skirts,tte front lip,18 l-tuned wheels, cross drilled dimple slotted rotors ebc pads,l-tuned steering ecu,debadged anus. I am hoping their is some kind of meet sometime in the spring or summer.

I previously had a 02 tl type S and tryed to get and ACURA meet but their again their was no one in Columbus,Ohio . I guess the only meets are for the honda civic crowd. Dont want to ramble but I am a big Lexus/Acura fan. I am defintely looking forward to seeing some modded IS . I would of bought one but it was a little to small for me.

·
Registered
5,684 Posts
There were two relatively large IS300 meets in Columbus last year, both held in the Easton area.

The next meet in Columbus this spring is in the planning stages right now. Keep checking this forum for the the "Ohio and Surrounding State meet." The post should go up sometime in early Feb. :D

·
Oompa-Loompa of Science
1,995 Posts
acnup00tl said:
I was just curious if their are any meets in Columbus,Ohio? I am a Newbie if you cant tell, and I cant find anyone in Columbus that I have seen with a modded Lex. I do not have a IS but I do have a 98 gs spectra blue. I have been to ClubLEXUS and it appears I am the only one from Columbus,Ohio. Mods so far are l-tuned skirts,tte front lip,18 l-tuned wheels, cross drilled dimple slotted rotors ebc pads,l-tuned steering ecu,debadged anus. I am hoping their is some kind of meet sometime in the spring or summer.