Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
if you want cheap i think you should just get an older pioneer/alpine/kenwood in-dash navi, cheap brands like that doesnt nearly look as clean and the reliablility of them is another topic
just like most other aftermarket parts for our cars, you get what you pay for

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
one plus to them at least it wont cost you an arm and a leg to replace it "WHEN" it goes bad.
also looking at the website there almost the same price as some of the new pioneers when you order them online.

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
eclipse avn6620 +amazon.com.

/thread

penis.

·
Registered
42 Posts
As an MECP installer, I get a lot of people who order these cheap units who need me to troubleshoot, or test the unit. IMO, they aren't made to the quality of most. I would, and have, go with used older units to save money.

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
I agree with his statement. car audio is one of the only area's on my car where everything has to be name brand. cheap audio is cheap for a reason.

·
Premium Member
20,996 Posts
I agree with his statement. car audio is one of the only area's on my car where everything has to be name brand. cheap audio is cheap for a reason.
id rather cheap out on audio than brakes, susp, motor, wheels, etc lol

·
Premium Member
11,898 Posts
I disagree to a point. Stereo Integrity and Sundown are cheap but they dont suck.

anything else i agree

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
sundown and SI are both expensive when compared to mtx, audiobahn, memphis, hifonix and the other huge dose of bullshit most people end up buying.

allen, I never said i cheaped out on the other stuff, but i am saying that I'm not a brand whore on some none crucial parts. i look at the quality of the part, not the name.

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
only sucky part about eclipse is going to be their customer service.
rumor has it there shutting down. but they will be maintaining their warranty.